Friends Ambitions and Dreams

Friends Ambitions and Dreams

Since I entered college in 2019, I had a small goal: I will shoot something like a vlog or short film to represent my creativity and thought process. Two days ago, I uploaded the 2nd and final part of a vlog about a tech event I attended last year which was very influential for me. The journey of shooting, editing, scripting, and managing all resources was like a pool of experiences for me but it can’t be possible with help of my friends.

As well said by our former president and rocket man of India

One best book is equal to hundred good friends but one good friend is equal to a library

In my case, I have been lucky to have more than one friend who has taught me more than a book can. Out of which, two of them were Ajay and Mahesh.

School Days

In my school days, I was a very studious child, completely indulging in learning things taught by teachers daily, doing things parents used to tell me, not much on sports but love to play with friends and was introverted in nature. Our school gave us the opportunity to participate in different extra-cultural activities in a period allotted during a weekday. Students for the sake of having free time and hanging out joined any of these activities like singing, drama, art & craft, science projects, etc. Thanks to these I made friends that I have by my side anytime I want them to be.

Friends


Ajay was also one of the common boys in the school who was studious in nature, cunning, and mostly comes in the top 3 ranks in our class. He has come from far away to study in the school since it has a better opportunity than it’s a local place. Apart from studies he was also great in doing acting and starred in quite a number of plays and dramas that our school hosted at events.

Mahesh was one of the naughtiest boys in our class and every teacher in the school had known his name by mouth. He was cunning, brilliant at being street-smart, and quite average in studies. Apart from these, he was also adventurous in nature and known to handle tough conditions very well whether it will be punishments by teachers or riots among students.

Both of them were neighbors and best friends since childhood.

Later on, due to drama clubs, I also got started to interact with them and have fun while sharing our roles and dialogues within practice sessions. And till 10th grade, we became good friends.

Content Creation on Youtube


2015-16 brings the era of the Internet to the palm of every person as well as the students who got a phone in their hand. I was one of them and started browsing the web, creating my first FB account and Gmail that I’m using till now. The commencement of fast internet brings down the era of video streaming, especially in form of Youtube. Where people from across the globe started uploading videos of various genres that are accessible to all like comedy sketches, roasting videos, educational content regarding software tools and PCM subjects, etc. It also grew the popularity of creators for youtube known as Youtubers now.

Like other people in the group, Ajay and Mahesh were also realizing the potential of youtube as a space to make fun content and have some earnings. They started a channel called Reprising boyz where they featured funny skit videos, prank content, and educational videos with their neighborhood friends.

After my hectic 10th-grade studies, I was also looking to start something new and try different things ( “ Phank nikalna 10th ke baad ”), So I joined them with the intention to have fun while making videos for Youtube. We together learn so many things like video and audio recording editing, youtube interface, and small-scale digital marketing. They also arranged to buy a DSLR camera on loan to upgrade the quality of video while also using it for rental services. Thanks to them I got to know the basics of a camera and shooting videos while editing them in a beginner-level software called filmora. We continued our effort and reached 1000 subscribers after 1.5 yrs and also got down the 4000hrs watch time that youtube has recently implemented in its guidelines.

But when 12th grade stuck upon we were completely focusing on our boards so that we can get the desired result our guardians wanted and we can get our desired college. We stopped everything for a while but continued on some ideas to execute later. After the 12th we wanted to scale up the quality and lineup of videos so Ajay arranged to start a media company solely based to produce video content for businesses and individuals to boost their digital growth. We started creating foundations for the idea and shooting up some videos but due to our own goals and studies, we had to leave on different paths.


I went to college and they went on to expand their experience in other fields like marketing and coaching.

  • Ajay's ambitions led him to become a graphic designer by 2022, creating awesome digital content for big agencies and freelance clients.

  • Mahesh has inherited the position of his father in railway and currently well working in that job while taking care of his family well while simultaneously learning about graphic designing and editing on his off days.

I, on the other hand, was busy doing some web development and coding stuff learning new tools and technology while simultaneously exploring fields like content writing and filmmaking (mostly watching films from all around the world).

Reunion


Finally, after my placements season which was one of the haptics rides of my life, I decided to follow up on my goals and dreams. Started my youtube channel in December 2022 and uploaded videos regarding python programming and DSA. In that same month, I got an opportunity to attend this mega-tech event where speakers from all around the nation were gathering. It was a great opportunity to expand my channel. But I didn’t have the resources and skills to make it happen.

Here come my friends, that when I pitched the idea about creating a youtube channel, and later on, the vlogs supported me and encouraged me to just do it. As I have adequate knowledge of most of the things required for achieving it. They ensured me to help in the process of making it. Ajay gave me creative advice, tools, and feedback to improve the overall quality of the video. Mahesh gave me his valuable new Iphone ( On a request to post a snap streak on time), hard disk, and other equipment without it I can’t make the video of the quality I wanted.

I can’t thank you enough god, for giving me such friends which are pillars of support! You have taught great things intentionally or unintentionally brothers hope we all grow a lot in near future.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Gaurav Dewangan by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!